The Marin Lutheran Church Council is the governing body of our church. They meet once a month (second Monday) at 7:00pm in the Conference Room. You are welcome and invited to attend their meetings.


Highlights of Recent Council Meeting/s

December 2019 Council Meeting Highlights:

Susan Morrow appointed to complete Karen Peter’s term as Chair of Staff Congregation Relations Committee.

November minutes, financials and preliminary draft of 2020 budget approved.

To date, $32,000 has been spent for renovations of corner office, sacristy and community room.

New Members: Roberta & Dale Miller, Faith Mooney and Katharine Peck will be recognized on Sunday, December 15.

Ongoing discussion on updating 5-year plan, property improvements/maintenance, capital campaign.

Next council meeting will be held, Monday, January 20, 2020 at 7pm

Annual Meeting – Sunday, January 26, 2020.

Marin Lutheran Church Constitution


Our pastor and council members would love to hear from you. Please feel free to reach out and contact them if you have questions, concerns or suggestions.

Rev. Tom Gable / Pastor,   John Lacy / Vice President,  Denise Halloran / Secretary,  Sue Southgate / Council Member at Large,  Ann Marymor / President,  Faith Mooney / Council Member at Large,   Ron Radtke / Council Member at Large,  Cheri Houts / Council Member at Large,  Jim Kamphoefner / Finance Committee Chairperson